

## **NOTICE OF SPECIAL BALLOTS**



LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTION ACT (SECTIONS 77.1, 77.2, 77.3)

LOCAL JURISDICTION: COUNTY OF WETASKIWIN NO. 10, PROVINCE OF ALBERTA

Notice is hereby given that Special Ballots are available to voters who are unable to vote at an advance vote or at the voting station on election day because of:

- Physical disability,
- Absence from the local jurisdiction, or
- Being a returning officer, deputy returning officer, substitute returning officer, constable, candidate, official agent or scrutineer who may be located on election day at a voting station other than that for the elector's place of residence.

A Special Ballot is similar to a mail-in Ballot where voters can apply for Special Ballots in advance and receive the Ballots via mail or pick-up the Ballots at the County of Wetaskiwin.

Voters are encouraged to contact Jeff Chipley, Returning Officer, to apply for a Special Ballot by:

**a** by telephone @ 780-361-6223;

by fax @ 780-352-3486;

by email - <u>jchipley@county10.ca</u>; or

Ain person - requesting to speak to Jeff.

The County of Wetaskiwin is accepting Special Ballot applications until October 1, 2021. Please allow some time for printing and shipping.

All Special Ballots must be returned by 8:00 p.m. on October 18, 2021 to the County of Wetaskiwin office. Special Ballots will not be accepted after this date. The voter is responsible for ensuring the Special Ballots arrives at the County of Wetaskiwin office in time. We recommend submitting your Ballot Package as soon as possible to ensure your votes are received.

Dated at the County of Wetaskiwin in the Province of Alberta, this 9<sup>th</sup> day of September, 2021.

ff cine

(Signature of Returning Officer)